RIP Kevin Ayers 18-2-2013
nothing more to say

100 Records That Set The World On Fire

Kevin Ayers (born 16 August 1944 in Herne Bay, Kent) is a British musician (songwriter, singer, guitarist, bassist). In 1970 he was the founder and leader of the band The Whole World,  Mike Oldfield was a band member . Later he worked together with musicians such as composer David Bedford, saxophonist Lol Coxhill, Brian Eno, John Cale, Robert Wyatt and Nico.


Track listing

All songs written by Kevin Ayers

Side 1

  1. “May I?” (4:01)
  2. “Rheinhardt & Geraldine/Colores Para Delores” (5:41)
  3. “Lunatics Lament” (4:53)
  4. “Pisser Dans un Violon” (8:02)

Side 2

  1. “The Oyster and the Flying Fish” (2:37)
  2. “Underwater” (3:54)
  3. “Clarence in Wonderland” (2:06)
  4. “Red Green and You Blue” (3:52)

View original post

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s